top of page

Sarn Oliver, Robert Pollock & Friends play Cone, Crumb, Park and More

Sarn Oliver, Robert Pollock & Friends

play Cone, Crumb, Park and More

Saturday 4 November 2017 @ 8:00pm

The Berkeley Hillside Club 2286 Cedar Street, Berkeley, CA 94709 Info: 510-845-1350 Email: Admission: $20 general, $15 students & seniors, $10 Club members (Unless otherwise indicated, tickets for our concerts are only available at the door on the evening of the performance. We have no advance ticket sales or reservations. We accept cash or checks but NOT credit cards.)

The Berkeley Hillside Club,in collaboration with Sarnworks and Ebb & Flow Arts, is proud to present a remarkable program of new music, featuring pianist Robert Pollock and S.F.Symphony violinist Sarn Oliver. Joining them will be three other S.F.Symphony artists, YunChu, David Goldblatt and Matthew Young. Don't miss these remarkable artists performing in our historic and acoustically-excellent hall.

The Artists:

Sarn Oliver - violin, composer

Yun Chu - violin

David Goldblatt - cello Matt Young - viola Robert Pollock - piano, composer

About the Concert:

This concert will include modern works by Shinhee Park, Edward T. Cone and George Crumb, including Crumb's famous "Black Angels." Also featured will be the world and U.S. premiers of pieces by composer and pianist Robert Pollock and composer and violinist Sarn Oliver.

The Program:

Piano Synergy #1 (2016)* Robert Pollock

Abstract Paintings No. 1* (in 6 movements) (2003)** Shinhee Park

Page From A Diary (1976)*** Edward T. Cone

Piano Synergy #2 for solo piano (2017)* Robert Pollock

Plum Blossoms Floating for violin and piano Sarn Oliver

Black Angels for string quartet George Crumb

bottom of page